Contact Us


Online Enquiry

* Required fields


Posted By Jedd Zetzer  
18:00 PM

The Australian Olympic Committee has released the names that will be included in Australia’s Olympic tennis team, which is the biggest Australian Olympic tennis team in history.

There will be 11 athletes representing Australia in Tokyo, exceeding the 10 person teams from Sydney 2000 and Rio 2016.

The team will include eight debutants. World No. 1 Ash Barty and World No. 15 Alex de Minaur are debutants, and the highest ranked Australians competing. The other six debutants are James Duckworth, Nick Kyrgios, Luke Saville, Storm Sanders, Ellen Perez and Ajla Tomljanovic.

John Millman and John Peers will compete in their second Olympic Games having both competed in Rio 2016.

Sam Stosur is also in the team and creates history, becoming the first Australian tennis player to make five Olympics. 

On the men's side, Alex de Minaur, John Millman, Nick Kyrgios and James Duckworth will compete in singles. The two doubles teams will see Alex de Minaur team up with John Peers, and John Millman team up with Luke Saville. 

On the women's side, Ash Barty, Ajla Tomljanovic and Sam Stosur will compete in singles. In the doubles, Ash Barty will team up with Storm Sanders, and Sam Stosur will team up with Ellen Perez. 

Listen to The First Serve, Mondays 8pm AEST 1116AM SEN Melbourne, 1170AM SEN Sydney & 1629AM SEN SA or listen live and catch up on the SEN App.

Brought to you by 1st Serve Tennis Sunscreen, available at Order now using the discount code SEN.